Who We Are  |  Calendar of Events  |  Members Only  |  Awards  |  Contact Us  |  Event Registration  |  Membership Registration  |  Resources  |  Home

 

 

2016-2017 SASD Executive Board

The School Administrators of South Dakota, an umbrella organization, was founded in 1970 with the purpose of binding the parent association into one unified organization.

SASD's mission is to promote quality education in South Dakota.


Nick Gottlob - SDAESP
Spearfish School Dist.
525 E. Illinois Ave
Spearfish, SD  57783
Phone: 605-717-1205
Email: ngottlob@spearfish.k12.sd.us
Teacher  Kevin Nelson - SDAESP
Beresford School District
209 S Fourth Street
Beresford, SD  57004
Phone: 605-763-5012
Email: kevin.nelson@k12.sd.us
Jerry Rasmussen - SDASSP
Dakota Valley School Dist
1150 Northshore Drive
North Sioux City, SD  57049
Phone: 605-422-3820
Email: jerry.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
                Lory Dufrain - SDASBO
Wagner Community School District
101 Walnut Ave. SW
Wagner, SD  57380
Phone: 605-384-3677
Email: lory.dufrain@k12.sd.us
     
Trista Hedderman - SDASBO
Douglas School District
400 Patriot Drive
Box Elder, SD  57719
Phone: 605-923-0000
Email: trista.hedderman@k12.sd.us
  Joel Jorgenson - SDSSA
Hamlin School District
44577 188th St
Hayti, SD  57241
Phone: 605-783-3631
Email: joel.jorgenson@k12.sd.us
     
Tim Graf - SDSSA
Milbank School Dist.
1001 Park Avenue
Milbank, SD  57252
Phone: 605-432-5579
Email: tim.graf@k12.sd.us


  Pat Hubert - SDASCD
Mid Central Ed Coop
612 Main Avenue
Platte, SD  57369
Phone: 605-321-9277
Email: pat.hubert@k12.sd.us
     
Wendy Otheim - SDCASE
West Central School Dist.
PO Box 730
Hartford, SD  57033
Phone: 605-528-3217
Email:wendy.otheim@k12.sd.us
  Joan Frevik - SDCASE
East Dakota Educational Coop
715 E. 14th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57104
Phone: 605-367-7680
Email: jfrevik@edec.org
     
 

 

Anna Schwan, SDASSP
Groton School District
PO Box 410
Groton, SD  57445
Phone: 605-397-2351
Email: anna.schwan@k12.sd.us

  Brad Seamer, SDASSP
McCook Central School District
PO Box 310
Salem, SD  57058
Phone: 605-425-2264
Email: brad.seamer@k12.sd.us
     
 

 

Kym Johnston - SDASCD
Lennox School District
PO Box 38
Lennox, SD  57039
Phone: 605-647-2203
Email: kym.johnston@k12.sd.us
  Melody Schopp - Ex-Officio
Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-3134
Email: melody.schopp@state.sd.us
     
Jill Thorngren, SDSU - Higher Ed
PO Box 2275A
Brookings, SD  57007
Phone: 605-688-6181
Email:jill.thorngren@sdstate.edu  

  Jack Broome, Retiree
301 N. Main
Burke, SD  57523
Phone: 605-775-2578
Email: jack.broome@k12.sd.us
     
Rob Monson, Executive Dir
School Admin of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD 57501
Cell Phone: 605-505-0556
Email: rob.monson@sasd.org
Kara Brandlee, Adm. Asst.
School Admin. of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD  57501
Phone: 605-773-2525
Email: kara.brandlee@sasd.org

Parent Group Presidents 2014-2015

     
Lynn Vlasman - SDSSA
Lyman Co. School District
PO Box 1000
Presho, SD 
Phone: 605-895-2579
Email: lynn.vlasman@k12.sd.us
  Steve Morford - SDASSP
Spearfish School District
525 E. Illinois
Spearfish, SD  57783
Phone: 605-717-1212
Email: smorford@spearfish.k12.sd.us
     
Pat Hubert - SDASCD
Mid Central Ed Coop
612 Main Avenue
Platte, SD  57369
Phone:
Email: pat.hubert@k12.sd.us
  Kathy Cleveland - SDASBO
Tea School District
PO Box 488
Tea, SD  57369
Phone:605-498-2700
Email:  kathy.cleveland@k12.sd.us

     
Matt Alley - SDAESP
West Central School District
PO Box 136
Humboldt, SD  57035
Phone: 605-363-3131
Email: matt.alley@k12.sd.us
  Joan Frevik- SDCASE
East Dakota Educational Coop
715 E. 17th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57013
Phone:605-367-7680
Email: jfrevik@edec.orgs
 
 

SASD STAFF

, Executive Director     , Administrative. Assistant

School Administrators of South Dakota
306 E. Capitol, Suite 150 P.O. Box 1141 Pierre, SD 57501-1141
Telephone: 605-773-2525, Fax: 605-773-2520

website design by BPro Inc