Who We Are  |  Calendar of Events  |  Members Only  |  Awards  |  Education Hotlinks  |  Contact Us  |  Home

 

2013-2014 SASD Executive Board

The School Administrators of South Dakota, an umbrella organization, was founded in 1970 with the purpose of binding the parent association into one unified organization.

SASD's mission is to promote quality education in South Dakota.


Susan Proefrock, President - 
SDASBO

Belle Fourche School District
2305 13th Avenue
Belle Fourche, SD 57717
Phone: 605-723-3355
Email: susan.proefrock@k12.sd.us
Lory Dufrain, Vice-President -SDASBO
Wagner Community School District
101 Walnut Ave. SW
Wagner, SD  57380
Phone: 605-384-3677
Email: lory.dufrain@k12.sd.us
Jim Holbeck, Past- President - SDSSA
Harrisburg School District
200 Willow Street
Harrisburg, SD  57032
Phone: 605-743-2567
Email: jim.holbeck@k12.sd.us
                Bob Sittig, Past Vice President - SDSSA
Baltic School District
PO Box 309
Baltic, SD  57003
Phone: 605- 529-5464
Email: robert.sittig@k12.sd.us
     
Dan Leikvold - SDSSA
Lead-Deadwood School District
320 S. Main St.
Lead, SD  57754
Phone: 605-717-3890
Email: dan.leikvold@k12.sd.us
  Lezlie Larsen - SDCASE
Southeast Area Cooperative
1109 W Cedar
Beresford, SD  57004
Phone: 605-763-5096
Email: lezlie.larsen@k12.sd.us
     
 Valerie Johnson - SDCASE
Chamberlain School District
PO Box 119
Chamberlain, SD  57525
Phone: 605-234-4460
Email: valerie.johnson@k12.sd.us
  Steve Morford - SDASSP
Spearfish School District
525 E Illinois
Spearfish, SD  57783
Phone: 605-717-1212
Email: smorford@spearfish.k12.sd.us
     
Jerry Rasmussen - SDASSP
Dakota Valley School Dist
1150 Northshore Drive
North Sioux City, SD  57049
Phone: 605-422-3820
Email: jerry.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
  Tanya Rasmussen - SDASCD
Harrisburg School District
200 Willow Street
Harrisburg, SD  57032
Phone: 605-743-2567
Email: tanya.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
     

 

Diana Koch - SDASCD
Rapid City School District
300 6tth Street
Rapid City, SD  57701
Phone: 605-394-4067
Email: diana.koch@k12.sd.us
  Tanja Pederson - SDAESP
Harrisburg School District
200 Willow Street
Harrisburg, SD  57032
Phone: 605-743-2567
Email: tanja.pederson@k12.sd.us
     
Teacher

 

Kevin Nelson - SDAESP
Beresford School District
209 S Fourth Street
Beresford, SD  57004
Phone: 605-763-5012
Email: kevin.nelson@k12.sd.us
  Melody Schopp - Ex-Officio
Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-3134
Email: melody.schopp@state.sd.us
     
Jill Thorngren, SDSU - Higher Ed
PO Box 2275A
Brookings, SD  57007
Phone: 605-688-6181
Email:jill.thorngren@sdstate.edu  

  Rob Monson, Executive Dir
School Admin of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD 57501
Cell Phone: 605-505-0556
Email: rob.monson@sasd.org
     
Kara Brandlee, Adm. Asst.
School Admin. of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD  57501
Phone: 605-773-2525
Email: kara.brandlee@sasd.org

Parent Group Presidents 2013-2014

     
Bob Sittig - SDSSA
Baltic School District
PO Box 309
Baltic, SD  57003
Phone: 605- 529-5464
Email: robert.sittig@k12.sd.us
  Steve Benson - SDASSP
Deuel School District
PO Box 770
Clear Lake, SD  57226
Phone: 605-874-2161
Email: steve.benson@k12.sd.us
     
Jeff Ward - SDASCD
Meade School District
1230 Douglas Street
Sturgis, SD  57785
Phone: 605-347-4454
Email: jeff.ward@k12.sd.us
  Angela Arlt - SDASBO
Lennox School District
PO Box 38
Lennox, SD  57039
Phone:  605-647-2203
Email:  angela.arlt@k12.sd.us
     
Tanja Pederson - SDAESP
Harrisburg School District
200 Willow Street
Harrisburg, SD  57032
Phone: 605-743-2567
Email: tanja.pederson@k12.sd.us
  Lezlie Larsen - SDCASE
Southeast Area Cooperative
1109 W Cedar
Beresford, SD  57004
Phone: 605-763-5096
Email: lezlie.larsen@k12.sd.us
 

Billion Auto
Culver's Welcome to Delicious
  Dakota Ed Consulting
Davidson Companies

Great Plains Brokerage

Infinite Campus

Swier Law Firm, Prof. LLC

 

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS
Architecture, Inc.

Beckenhauer Construction, Inc.

Dakota Fence

Delta Dental

Lunchtime Solutions, Inc.

School Specialty

 

SASD STAFF

, Executive Director     , Administrative. Assistant

School Administrators of South Dakota
306 E. Capitol, Suite 150 P.O. Box 1141 Pierre, SD 57501-1141
Telephone: 605-773-2525, Fax: 605-773-2520

website design by BPro Inc