Who We Are  |  Calendar of Events  |  Members Only  |  Awards  |  Contact Us  |  Event Registration  |  Membership Registration  |  Resources  |  Home

 

 

2015-2016 SASD Executive Board

The School Administrators of South Dakota, an umbrella organization, was founded in 1970 with the purpose of binding the parent association into one unified organization.

SASD's mission is to promote quality education in South Dakota.


  Jerry Rasmussen - SDASSP
Dakota Valley School Dist
1150 Northshore Drive
North Sioux City, SD  57049
Phone: 605-422-3820
Email: jerry.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
  Steve Morford - SDASSP
Spearfish School District
525 E Illinois
Spearfish, SD  57783
Phone: 605-717-1212
Email: smorford@spearfish.k12.sd.us
Tanya Rasmussen, Past President - SDASCD
Harrisburg School District
200 Willow Street
Harrisburg, SD  57032
Phone: 605-743-2567
Email: tanya.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
                Lory Dufrain - SDASBO
Wagner Community School District
101 Walnut Ave. SW
Wagner, SD  57380
Phone: 605-384-3677
Email: lory.dufrain@k12.sd.us
     
Trista Hedderman - SDASBO
Douglas School District
400 Patriot Drive
Box Elder, SD  57719
Phone: 605-923-0000
Email: trista.hedderman@k12.sd.us
  Joel Jorgenson - SDSSA
Hamlin School District
44577 188th St
Hayti, SD  57241
Phone: 605-783-3631
Email: joel.jorgenson@k12.sd.us
     
Tim Graf - SDSSA
Milbank School Dist.
1001 Park Avenue
Milbank, SD  57252
Phone: 605-432-5579
Email: tim.graf@k12.sd.us


    Pat Hubert - SDASCD
East Dakota Ed Coop
715 E. 14th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57013
Phone:
Email: phubert@edec.org
     
Valerie Johnson - SDCASE
Chamberlain School District
PO Box 119
Chamberlain, SD  57525
Phone: 605-234-4460
Email: valerie.johnson@k12.sd.us
  Joan Frevik - SDCASE
East Dakota Educational Coop
715 E. 14th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57104
Phone: 605-367-7680
Email: jfrevik@edec.org
     
 

Teacher


Kevin Nelson - SDAESP
Beresford School District
209 S Fourth Street
Beresford, SD  57004
Phone: 605-763-5012
Email: kevin.nelson@k12.sd.us
  Nick Gottlob - SDAESP
Spearfish School Dist.
525 E. Illinois Ave
Spearfish, SD  57783
Phone: 605-717-1205
Email: ngottlob@spearfish.k12.sd.us
     
 

 

Kym Johnston - SDASCD
Lennox School District
PO Box 38
Lennox, SD  57039
Phone: 605-647-2203
Email: kym.johnston@k12.sd.us
  Melody Schopp - Ex-Officio
Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-3134
Email: melody.schopp@state.sd.us
     
Jill Thorngren, SDSU - Higher Ed
PO Box 2275A
Brookings, SD  57007
Phone: 605-688-6181
Email:jill.thorngren@sdstate.edu  

  Jim Heinert, Retiree
1129 Foothills Road
Sturgis, SD  57785
Phone: 605-347-6566
Email: james.heinert@gmail.com
     
Rob Monson, Executive Dir
School Admin of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD 57501
Cell Phone: 605-505-0556
Email: rob.monson@sasd.org
Kara Brandlee, Adm. Asst.
School Admin. of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD  57501
Phone: 605-773-2525
Email: kara.brandlee@sasd.org

Parent Group Presidents 2014-2015

     
Kelly Glodt - SDSSA
Pierre School District
211 S Poplar
Pierre, SD  57501
Phone: 605-773-7300
Email: kelly.glodt@k12.sd.us
  Brad Seamer - SDASSP
McCook Central
200 E. Essex Ave.
Salem, SD  57058
Phone: 605-425-2264
Email: brad.seamer@k12.sd.us
     
Pat Hubert - SDASCD
East Dakota Ed Coop
715 E. 14th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57013
Phone:
Email: phubert@edec.org
  Stephanie Hubers - SDASBO
Mid Central Educational Coop
PO Box 228
Platte, SD  57369
Phone:605-337-2271
Email:  stephanie.hubers@k12.sd.us

     
Chris Noid - SDAESP
Howard School District
201 N Minnie
Howard, SD  57349
Phone: 605-421-8182
Email: chris.noid@k12.sd.us
  Valerie Johnson - SDCASE
Chamberlain School District
PO Box 119
Chamberlain, SD  57525
Phone: 605-234-4460
Email: valerie.johnson@k12.sd.us
 
  

SASD STAFF

, Executive Director     , Administrative. Assistant

School Administrators of South Dakota
306 E. Capitol, Suite 150 P.O. Box 1141 Pierre, SD 57501-1141
Telephone: 605-773-2525, Fax: 605-773-2520

website design by BPro Inc