Who We Are  |  Calendar of Events  |  Members Only  |  Awards  |  Education Hotlinks  |  Contact Us  |  Home

 

2014-2015 SASD Executive Board

The School Administrators of South Dakota, an umbrella organization, was founded in 1970 with the purpose of binding the parent association into one unified organization.

SASD's mission is to promote quality education in South Dakota.


Tanya Rasmussen, President,  SDASCD
Harrisburg School District
200 Willow Street
Harrisburg, SD  57032
Phone: 605-743-2567
Email: tanya.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
Diana Koch, Vice-President - SDASCD
Rapid City School District
300 6tth Street
Rapid City, SD  57701
Phone: 605-394-4067
Email: diana.koch@k12.sd.us
  Susan Proefrock, Past President - 
SDASBO

Belle Fourche School District
2305 13th Avenue
Belle Fourche, SD 57717
Phone: 605-723-3355
Email: susan.proefrock@k12.sd.us
                Lory Dufrain, Past Vice-President -SDASBO
Wagner Community School District
101 Walnut Ave. SW
Wagner, SD  57380
Phone: 605-384-3677
Email: lory.dufrain@k12.sd.us
     
Trista Hedderman - SDASBO
Douglas School District
400 Patriot Drive
Box Elder, SD  57719
Phone: 605-923-0000
Email: trista.hedderman@k12.sd.us
  Joel Jorgenson - SDSSA
Hamlin School District
44577 188th St
Hayti, SD  57241
Phone: 605-783-3631
Email: joel.jorgenson@k12.sd.us
     
 Dan Leikvold - SDSSA
Lead-Deadwood School District
320 S. Main St.
Lead, SD  57754
Phone: 605-717-3890
Email: dan.leikvold@k12.sd.us
  Jerry Rasmussen - SDASSP
Dakota Valley School Dist
1150 Northshore Drive
North Sioux City, SD  57049
Phone: 605-422-3820
Email: jerry.rasmussen@k12.sd.us
     
Steve Morford - SDASSP
Spearfish School District
525 E Illinois
Spearfish, SD  57783
Phone: 605-717-1212
Email: smorford@spearfish.k12.sd.us
  Joan Frevik - SDCASE
East Dakota Educational Coop
715 E. 14th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57104
Phone: 605-367-7680
Email: jfrevik@edec.org
     

 

Valerie Johnson - SDCASE
Chamberlain School District
PO Box 119
Chamberlain, SD  57525
Phone: 605-234-4460
Email: valerie.johnson@k12.sd.us
  Tami Hummel - SDAESP
Dakota Valley School District
1150 Northshore Drive
North Sioux City, SD  57049
Phone: 605-422-3840
Email: tami.hummel@k12.sd.us
     
Teacher

 

Kevin Nelson - SDAESP
Beresford School District
209 S Fourth Street
Beresford, SD  57004
Phone: 605-763-5012
Email: kevin.nelson@k12.sd.us
  Melody Schopp - Ex-Officio
Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-3134
Email: melody.schopp@state.sd.us
     
Jill Thorngren, SDSU - Higher Ed
PO Box 2275A
Brookings, SD  57007
Phone: 605-688-6181
Email:jill.thorngren@sdstate.edu  

  Jim Heinert, Retiree
1129 Foothills Road
Sturgis, SD  57785
Phone: 605-347-6566
Email: james.heinert@gmail.com
     
Rob Monson, Executive Dir
School Admin of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD 57501
Cell Phone: 605-505-0556
Email: rob.monson@sasd.org
Kara Brandlee, Adm. Asst.
School Admin. of SD
PO Box 1141
Pierre, SD  57501
Phone: 605-773-2525
Email: kara.brandlee@sasd.org

Parent Group Presidents 2014-2015

     
Dan Leikvold - SDSSA
Lead-Deadwood School District
320 S. Main St.
Lead, SD  57754
Phone: 605-717-3890
Email: dan.leikvold@k12.sd.us
  Brad Seamer - SDASSP
McCook Central
200 E. Essex Ave.
Salem, SD  57058
Phone: 605-425-2264
Email: brad.seamer@k12.sd.us
     
Diana Koch, Vice-President - SDASCD
Rapid City School District
300 6tth Street
Rapid City, SD  57701
Phone: 605-394-4067
Email: diana.koch@k12.sd.us
  Susan Kurtz - SDASBO
West Central School District
PO Box 730
Hartford, SD  57033
Phone: 605- 528-3217
Email: susan.kurtz@k12.sd.us
     
Tami Hummel - SDAESP
Dakota Valley School District
1150 Northshore Drive
North Sioux City, SD  57049
Phone: 605-422-3840
Email: tami.hummel@k12.sd.us
  Valerie Johnson - SDCASE
Chamberlain School District
PO Box 119
Chamberlain, SD  57525
Phone: 605-234-4460
Email: valerie.johnson@k12.sd.us
 

AARP
Billion Auto
Culver's Welcome to Delicious
  Dakota Ed Consulting
Davidson Companies

Great Plains Brokerage

Infinite Campus

Swier Law Firm, Prof. LLC

 

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS
Architecture, Inc.

Beckenhauer Construction, Inc.
Climate Systems, Inc.

Dakota Fence

Delta Dental

Lunchtime Solutions, Inc.

School Specialty

 

SASD STAFF

, Executive Director     , Administrative. Assistant

School Administrators of South Dakota
306 E. Capitol, Suite 150 P.O. Box 1141 Pierre, SD 57501-1141
Telephone: 605-773-2525, Fax: 605-773-2520

website design by BPro Inc